Events - NIS American School Dubai

Apply Today!

Please complete our application form before joining an admissions meeting

Apply Now

Upcoming Events

NIS Dubai - Ramadan Community Event

Community Iftar Event this Thursday, 23rd May!

Some of our families are going to be very happy if they win these awesome prizes at our Community Iftar this Thursday, May 23.

One raffle coupon will be given to each person upon entry but if you pay the deposit for a new student or pay the deposit to re-enroll the student will get 5 raffle coupons.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information or to inquire about a stall, please complete the form below.

Event Calendar

Term 3Week StartingEvent
Week 114-Apr- SUNDAY 14th APRIL: SCHOOL RESUMES FOR STUDENTS
- Drama Workshop Week Grades 1 - 5 - No More Events in Elementary this Week!
- Sat. 20th April: Admissions Open Morning (10-12 Activities Staff required)
Week 221-Apr
- Mon. 22nd April: Earth Day
- Mon. 22nd - Thurs. 30th May: Senior Final Exams
- Tue. 23rd April: World Book Day
- Wed. 24th April: Recognition Night 7pm
- Thurs. 25th April: Mum's Club Meeting 8am
Week 328-Apr- Thurs. 2nd May: Coffee Morning with the Principal 8.15am
Week 45-May- Sun 5th May: MAP Tests
- Sun. 5th May: Ramadan Commences TBC
Week 512-May- Sun 12th May: MAP Tests continue
Week 619-May- Sun 19th May: MAP Tests continue
- Thurs. 23rd May: Early Years Science Fair
Week 726-May- Sun 26th May: MAP Tests continue
- Mon. 27th & Tues. 28th May: Professional Development
- Wed. 29th & Thurs. 30th May: Other Holiday
Week 82-Jun- Sun 2nd June: MAP Tests continue
- Tues. 4th June: Ramadan Ends TBC
- Wed. 5th June: Eid Al Fitr - 3 days TBC
Week 99-Jun- Thurs. 13th June: Coffee Morning with the Principal 8.15am
Week 1016-Jun- Sun. 16th - Thurs. 20th June: Exam study block (Senior School)
- Wed. 19th June: Gr. 12 Graduation @ The Palm
- Thurs. 20th June: KG.1 End of Year Concert
- Sat. 22nd June: Admissions Open Morning (10-12 Staff required)
- Wed. 19th June: Gr. 12 Graduation @ The Palm
- Thurs. 20th June: KG.1 End of Year Concert
- Sat. 22nd June: Admissions Open Morning
Week 1123-Jun- Sun. 23rd June - Thurs. 27th June: Exam block
- Wed. 26th June: Mum's Club End of Year Dinner
- Thurs. 27th June: KG2 Graduation
Week 1230-Jun
- June: Final Report Cards Issued
- Thurs. 4th July: Last day for students
Week 137-Jul- Mon. 8th July: Last day for teachers